Parvs Aamunkoi - Suomalaista identiteettiä luomassa
= $115.00 + $21.85
Availability: In stock Product status: New
Offer updated on 11/30/2021
Aamunkoi – Suomalaista identiteettiä luomassa: Lasin ja keramiikan mestarit 1  is part of a six-part book series presenting Finnish glass and ceramics from a period of more than a hundred years. Written in Finnish, the series showcases up to 2,000 works of art from the private collection of businessman and patron Kyösti Kakkonen – it also offers an unprecedented look into the treasures of Collection Kakkonen, one of Finland’s most prestigious private art collections. Each volume in the Masters of Glass and Clay series is an independent work focusing on a specific theme in the history of Finnish design. The first part of the series, Aamunkoi, Finnish for “break of dawn”, delves into the origins of Finnish design by introducing the works of seven glass and ceramic artists: Alfred William Finch, Gerda Thesleff, Elin Juselius, Arttu Brummer, Tyra Lundgren, Friedl Holzer-Kjellberg and Gunnel Nyman. Along with essays written in Finnish, the richly illustrated book covers the artworks with the help of plentiful photos as well as portraits drawn by artist Vappu Rossi. How was Finnish design born? From the late 19th century on, glass and clay played a formative role helping Finland to articulate its voice and nascent national identity. Many artists of the early era were inspired by myth, legend and a strong bond with nature. Featured artists: Alfred William Finch Gerda Thesleff Elin Juselius Arttu Brummer Tyra Lundgren Friedl Holzer-Kjellberg Gunnel Nyman
Promo code
No promo code available for this item.